Creative English Teacher

Reaching Sherwood: The Legends of Robin Hood and His Merry Men (Digital student Copy + Usage Rights for Digital Classrooms)

Regular price $39.99

About the "Student Copy + Usage Rights for Digital Classrooms" Version:  This version of the textbook has certain teacher information blocked, so that teachers may share this textbook with students digitally. While the regular version of the textbook gives teachers permission to photocopy pages for classroom use, this version also comes with the rights for a single teacher to share the document with a classroom of students digitally. For the regular digital version of the textbook, which includes the teacher pages, click here.

Reaching Sherwood:  Under the spreading branches of Sherwood Forest lives the most famous outlaw of all time: Robin Hood. Unjustly branded as a criminal, Robin takes up the cause of the poor against the villainous lords of England--the Sheriff of Nottingham, Prince John, and Sir Guy of Gisborne. Along the way, Robin forms a gang of loyal companions: Little John, Will Scarlet, Friar Tuck, and, of course, Maid Marian.<BR><BR>This textbook includes 6 script-stories that retell the legends of Robin Hood--blending swashbuckling adventure with English history. Also included is an interactive classroom strategy game, "Scouring Sherwood Forest." 

The following 6 script-stories are included in this volume:

  • "Robin the Outlaw"
  • "The Merry Men"
  • "The Queen of Sherwood"
  • "The Bishop and the Friar"
  • "The Black Knight"
  • "The Last Arrow"
Extra Games, Stories, and Other Resources
  • "Scouring Sherwood Forest" (interactive classroom game)
More About the Series: The Reaching Olympus series utilizes Reader’s Theater script-stories to teach mythology to middle-school and high-school readers. The author’s creative dialogue helps bring the characters of mythology to life. By placing readers in the various roles of mythology, they are allowed to experience the myths firsthand—creating a unique and powerful learning experience. Interactive games are included with each book in the series—adding to the number of ways that mythology can be experienced.

More from this collection